The Big Change

welcome to ldd copy

Hello, dear readers! I’m so glad you’re here today. I’m finally ready to go over with you what this “big change” I’ve mentioned is all about.

Ready?

I’ve made the jump from this free version of WordPress to a self-hosted (read: dot-com) site.

and

I’ve got a new name for my blog! The content will be the same, but new name is Ladybug Daydreams (musings of a homeschool mom). During this transitional phase, I’ll post here and on the new blog, but come January 1st, I’m going to be blogging only on the new site.

The reasons for setting up a new blog are twofold. First, I wanted more control over the appearance of my blog. Here on the free WordPress, there’s very little freedom. Second, I’m starting to get a bit more “serious” about my blogging/writing, so I wanted a more professional URL that actually matches my blog name.

I’m doing my very best to make this transition as easy on you guys as possible. I’ve read online that I can contact WordPress support and they’ll move all of your subscriptions over to my new site for me, but they’re closed for the Thanksgiving holiday until next Monday, December 8th. As soon as there’s someone back in that office, I’ll be sending the email to request that change, so hopefully that means you won’t have to do anything. If you follow me on Bloglovin’, however, you’ll need to head over to my new Bloglovin’ page and follow me directly.

I’ve already moved all of the content from this blog to the new one, so all of your lovely comments and my posts/pages from here are there. When you go to the new blog, you’ll notice that it looks an awful lot like this one. That won’t be the case forever. I’m having a professionally illustrated header done, but the illustrator isn’t available until mid-January, so I’m going to use the header from this blog (with the name changed, though) until then. So don’t freak out when you click those links and the page looks the same *laughs*.

I think that’s everything… Please leave me a comment if you have any questions as we move through this process together!

Blessings to you all!

Tagged:

One thought on “The Big Change

  1. Sanz 12/06/2014 at 5:32 pm Reply

    How exciting! I’m excited to see what your new look will be!

Leave a Reply

